Quote of the Day – July 2017

This month, I decided to gather quotes from one individual, like I did in my March Quote of the Day post. This month, I present the words of J. K. Rowling. She is a fabulous, well-spoken lady with plenty to say, so I decided to dedicate this month to her. Hope they’re all magical!

QoDJul1

2nd        “You will fail. It’s inevitable. It’s what you do with it.” – J. K. Rowling

3rd        “The world is full of wonderful things you haven’t seen yet. Don’t ever give up on the chance of seeing them.” – J. K. Rowling

4th        “We do not need magic to transform our world; we carry all the power we need inside ourselves already.” – J. K. Rowling

5th        “Books are like mirrors: if a fool looks in, you cannot expect a genius to look out.” – J. K. Rowling

QoDJul6

7th        “Secretly, we’re all a little more absurd than we make ourselves out to be.” – J. K. Rowling

8th        “Anything’s possible if you’ve got enough nerve.” – J. K. Rowling (Ginny)

9th        “There is an expiry date on blaming your parents for steering you in the wrong direction. The moment you are old enough to take the wheel, the responsibility lies with you.” – J. K. Rowling

QoDJul10

11th      “It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be.” – J. K. Rowling (Dumbledore)

12th       “Never be ashamed! There’s some who will hold it against you, but they are not worth bothering with.” – J. K. Rowling

13th        “I just write what I wanted to write. I write what amuses me. It’s totally for myself. I never in my wildest dreams expected this popularity.” – J. K. Rowling

14th       “As is a tale, so is life: not how long it is, but how good it is, is what matters.” – J. K. Rowling

QoDJul15

16th        “Is fat really the worst thing a human can be? Is fat worse than vindictive, jealous, shallow, vain, boring, evil or cruel? Not to me.” – J. K. Rowling

17th      “Wherever I am, if I’ve got a book with me, I have a place I can go and be happy.” – J. K. Rowling

18th        “We touch other people’s lives simply by existing.” – J. K. Rowling

19th      “Be ruthless about protecting writing days…the funny thing is that, although writing has been my actual job for several years now, I still seem to have to fight for time in which to do it.” – J. K. Rowling

20th      “Humans have a knack for choosing precisely the things that are worst for them.” – J. K. Rowling

21st      “I do believe something very magical can happen when you read a good book.” – J. K. Rowling

QoDJul22

23rd        “It’s our choices that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.” – J. K. Rowling (Harry Potter)

24th      “It is impossible to live without failing at something unless you live so cautiously that you might as well not have lived at all – in which case, you fail by default.” – J. K. Rowling

25th      “I can write anywhere. I made up the names of the characters on a sick bag while I was on an airplane.” – J. K. Rowling

26th      “There’s always room for a story that can transport people to another place.” – J. K. Rowling

QoDJul27

28th      “If you want to know what a man is like, take a look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.” – J. K. Rowling (Sirius)

29th      “Rock bottom became the solid foundation on which I rebuilt my life.” – J. K. Rowling

30th      “Read as much as you can. Nothing will help you as much as reading.” – J. K. Rowling

QoDJul31

Leave a Reply

