Planners and Stickers and Washi Oh My!

I’ve used an academic planner for the past few years because of my school work, so in just a few days I’ll transfer over from my old planner to my new one. I already prepared many of the pages in the new planner, and I thought I would share some pictures of how I decorate my planner and how I organize myself.

This planner came from Staples, and is 9×11 inches. I like the larger format so I can organize both my activities and whatever I have to do for school work.

 

I have found that the best method for me is to write what I need to get done for school in pencil, that way if deadlines shift or if I have to prioritize one thing over the other, I can rearrange my scheduled work easily. Due dates, tests, quizzes, and such are written in pen and sometimes get a fancy sticker. I picked up this set from Hobby Lobby

PlannerStickers

Washi tape is one of my favorite things. It’s so happy and fun and makes it so easy to make a planner page stand out! To organize my stash, I have an old pencil case from elementary school

PlannerWashi

I hope you enjoyed this little glimpse into how I decorate my planner!

One thought on “Planners and Stickers and Washi Oh My!

  1. I enjoyed your post very much and have borrowed your idea for storing Washi tape. We do share a love of planners, office supplies, and craft goodies. I also like to use birthday party hat stickers in my planner for special birthdays. Love the pic of Lizzie!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

